Hearts & Crosses bookmark – a chupin’s Xstitch

A quick and effective way to show someone you love them (and for us stitchers we need to think ahead). This would be a great Valentine’s Day gift for the reader in your life . . . can be stitched in a variety of shades to match your colour scheme of the moment (or use up leftover threads).  I even experimented with the central heart, sometimes stitching with metallic thread, sometimes beads, or even a padded heart.

This is a design I charted with my Jane Greenoff CD . . . FREE hearts & crosses bookmark

3 thoughts on “Hearts & Crosses bookmark – a chupin’s Xstitch

  1. Oh wow! and I would love a copy of this one too Clare! I am about to start stitching the hearts one that you’ve most recently done, I have some speciality thread that is just right for it!

Leave a comment