happy un-birthdays in April

Three more padded envelopes were posted this month, each containing a little card and surprise un-birthday gifts for three blogging/crafting friends.  Three home-made gifts, all on the same theme . . . but each one totally different.

To Angela, aka Wisher, in Singapore

oops; I forgot to take a photo!  This is one Angela took, when the package arrived.

 

To nanacathy in the UK

marker book 01

And to Lynn, aka Tialys, in France

IMGP2776

The little “books” contains pin, crochet stitch markers and beaded knitting markers.  Assorted to the colours of the “book” each time. For example:

IMGP2774

So something pretty, and useful, I hope, for crochet and knitting projects.  Blackwork designs on the front were all freebie designs. The first two found on Blackwork Journey but I can’t remember who the designer of the Easter egg is.

13 thoughts on “happy un-birthdays in April

  1. You are such a very kind person, and make such beautiful gifts. I still treasure the needle book you sent me, and it comes on holiday with me for all my embroidery projects so I can leave my big kit at home.

Leave a comment