where can I buy Isabelle Haccourt Vautier charts if I don’t live in France?

I received a comm from an American stitcher asking me the above question . . . one that I’d never asked myself before, since I live in France and order directly from Isabelle ^^ Anyway, I decided to look into it . . . and began by sending an email to Isabelle, asking if she has any official suppliers in the US or UK . . . and she doesn’t. She’d be more than happy to, so if anyone wants to nag their regular cross stitch supplier to get in touch with Isabelle then feel free ^^. However, I learned that not only does Isabelle sell directly to French stitchers like myself . . . she also sells directly to overseas stitchers, and can take payment via Paypal. So if you have a Paypal account, you’re good to go. You can contact IV through her blog/catalogue HERE. Her email is at the top of her home page, and you’ll also find an order form.  Most of her charts cost 9 euros each when you buy directly from Isabelle, but some of her larger designs or the “Portnic” collection cost 11 euros. Obviously, for postage . . . it all depends on where you live and how many charts you order.  So I suggest you submit your order to her by email and ask for paypal instructions and postage costs. Unfortunately, it’s rather difficult to browse through the chart selection on IV’s blog (since it’s more a blog than a catalogue, and there are loads of pages to wade through) . . . so if you want to order from her, I strongly suggest you pop over to Une Mercerie à la campagne (link lower down) where you’ll be able to see charts WITH their refs, which will make it easier when placing an order with IV. I did also find a couple of on-line shops that have secure payment systems . . . if you prefer to do that. First up is Casa Cenina  (which has the advantage of being able to choose your language option on the site).  They are based in Italy so all prices are in euros. I have never ordered from them so can’t give you my opinion. However, postage costs outside of Europe looks rather exorbitant since they only send by UPS special signed for delivery.  Still, it’s a nice on-line shop to visit if you simply want to drool. One place I have bought from is Une Mercerie à la campagne .  They offer payment by credit card via Paypal and postage costs seem more reasonable. Only problem is that everything is in French so if you don’t understand the language of Molière, you might get in a bit of a fluster.  To find IV designs on this site, you click on “Grilles et kits” on the left side of the home page and then you scroll down until you find the designer you are looking for. And I’ve found one more on-line shop (again in France) which takes payment by credit card or Paypal: Les petites croix de Lucie .  This is not somewhere I have shopped before, but there is a nice selection to browse through (all in French). To find IV you click on “Créateur Français” on the left of home page. Hope that helps any non-French stitchers who would like to discover the joys of French designers ^^

Edit: 2015 – you can now buy Isabelle Vautier charts on sewandso.uk !