2006 retrospective

After 2004 and 2005, I’m continuing my cross stitch retrospective, looking at projects I stitched before I started blogging . . . 2006, ten years ago, but it only seems like yesterday.

That year I appear to have done no stitching for myself, but worked only on gifts.  A set of bibs for Diana’s first grandchild in Australia

bibsx7

A Paris themed project for Diana’s son

paris2

A “Popcorn” design for the birth of a friend’s baby

popcornframed2

Some Margaret Sherry zodiac cats, finished off on CD pouches as Christmas gifts

zodiacs6

Pollyanna Pickering’s blue tits, which I finished off on a canvas bag for my friend, Valérie

bag1

and “Here fishy, fishy” for another friend, also called Valérie

framedkk2

I’m glad I took photos of all of these otherwise I would have forgotten all about them.