picking up a UFO (only 6 years after starting)

I pride myself on the fact that when I start a project, I usually finish it (eventually) . . . so don’t think I have too many UFOs lurking in my sewing room (although I haven’t searched very thoroughly).  There are a couple though, that have been in the back of my mind for a while, as worthy of my attention.  One of them being, a latch hook kit.

I treated myself to this way back in January 2013: “Puppy” by Versaco.

ruga

Quite an expensive kit but it was a treat to myself for my birthday that year.   First hooking began way back in February 2013, and then poor puppy was pulled out occasionally over the following 2 years.  Last seen in September 2015 looking like this

20 09 WIP c

I’m not sure why I ran out of steam.  Possibly because I can’t latch hook while sitting in my rocking chair, watching TV.

Anyway, suffice it to say, this poor puppy has been waiting too long for completion, so I’ve picked up my latch hook, and begun work again because, honestly, I’d come too far not to continue!  I’m not setting myself a “to be finished before” date, but at least the UFO is now back to being a WIP.

rug 01 03 (1)