SAL “Friendship Quilt”– block 18

Hello everyone, time to show you the latest three-weekly update on the cross stitch SAL that is keeping me busy along with a lovely bunch of stitchers world-wide.

I am stitching “Friendship Quilt V” a design by Whispered by the Wind.  Twenty blocks in the chart, to which I am adding five blackwork blocks, for a total of 25 blocks.  For this update I have finished block number eighteen.

block 18

block 18 view

Don’t forget to do some blog-hopping and see what the other SAL members have been up to. There’s Avis, who is stitching the same design as me, but in totally different colours . . . and then Kate, Carole, Gun, Jule, Alison, Elizabeth, Lucyann, Wendy, Jacqui, Cathy and Jess.

Next update on 23rd August.

15 thoughts on “SAL “Friendship Quilt”– block 18

Leave a comment