ScrapHappy # May

It’s 15th of the month, and time to link up with Gun and Kate for ScrapHappy fun.  I’ve not been very inventive this month, and have repeated myself, making more masks.

First photos shows you a batch of masks made with leftover fabrics – four in size L and two in size M.  Second photo isn’t strictly scraps, as I cut into something brand new for the outer fabric but lining IS scraps.  Photos taken before I threaded elastic.

The reason I’ve been making more masks (bringing my total to 37 I think) is because, since Monday 11th, confinement in France has eased slightly and non-essential shops have reopened.  However, the general public is being asked to wear a mask in shops or on public transport and we’re supposed to all be receiving a washable mask (distribution via local councils) but no idea when that will be.  I just wanted to make sure all the neighbours had at least one mask each, while waiting for the more “official” ones to arrive.

Also linking up to the other ScrapHappy members.

TittiHeléneEvaSue, Lynn, Lynda,
Birthe, Turid, Susan, Cathy,  Tracy, Jill, Claire, Jan,
Moira, SandraLindaChrisNancy, Alys, Kerry, Jean,
Joanne, Jon, HayleyDawn, Gwen, Connie, Bekki, Pauline,
Sue L, Sunny and Kjerstin