F2F season 3 – Miss November

More 12” blocks to show you this month as we move into the 6th month of the F2F block swap, organised by Kate.  Miss November is Robin (who doesn’t have a blog) and has received her parcel.  Her inspiration photo is

November

Blue, cerise pink and orange on a white background.

I’ll admit to having gone a little mad, as I do enjoy working with bright colours.

Robin 01

My first block turned out fairly conservative, with a lot of white background.  This block is called Jawhawks.

Robin 02

Second block is very bright and a very colourful take on Arkansas Cross Roads.

For the third block . . . I had saved pink & orange triangles from the second block, which I sewed together to make a small pinwheel.  Then tried to fathom how to incorporate that in the centre of my next block.  Which turned out to be the brightest of the three.

Robin 03

This block doesn’t have a name as I sort of made things up as I went along.  I do hope blocks meet with Robin’s approval.

Final photo . . . the “Old Fan” block I made for myself, using some of the fabrics from the above blocks.

November old fan

Stay tuned for next month when we’ll be sewing, in more sedate colours for Miss December.

And please do check out the F2F gallery that Kate keeps updated.  All members have been making some stunning blocks.