finish one a month #2 – September

Early in August I boasted that I was going to tackle finishing off my “finished” projects, and attempt to do one a month.  Well September almost came and went without me keeping that resolution . . . almost, but not quite!

I am very pleased to say that I finished not one, but THREE cross stitch projects!  Yep – three in one afternoon.  Not that any of the following took much time to do, it was more a question of just getting down to work.  First of all . . . some framing.  I bought two identical 50cm x 70cm frames a while back for my two Ink Circles cross stitch projects, but had to wait a few weeks for the cardboard mounts to arrive.  I’m not too sure about the colour of my mounts, but there wasn’t a great deal of choice in the shop I went to.  I’ll probably get used to them, the more I see them.

Ink circkes finish 01

So, a drum roll please for a framed “Cirque des Cercles” and matching “Cirque des Triangles”.

ink circles finish 02

ink circles finish 03

I do have a picture hook on the wall opposite, for “Cirque des Triangles” but wanted to show both together.

And third finished finish . . . a very quick sewing project . . . just adding a zip and using some beige denim from a pair of jeans I cut up which no longer fit.

yarn cats finish 02

yarn cats finish

To make myself a little pouch for my crochet hooks.  I know some people make needle rolls, but I just wanted to whizz up something really quickly to keep all my hooks together in one place.  Not the world’s most creative (or brilliant) sewing, but it’ll do the job.

24 thoughts on “finish one a month #2 – September

  1. Your Ink Circle projects are stunning!! Congratulations on getting them finished! Love your crochet hook pouch – the cats and balls of yarn are the perfect design for anything related to crochet hooks or knitting needles, for that matter!

    • thanks Cathi. “Cirque des Cercles” had been waiting since 2014 to be framed, so I’m really pleased I’ve finally got a matching pair.

  2. Yup, the framed cross stitch pieces are just as stunning as I thought they would be! Gorgeous. And the baby quilt is darling – glad she arrived safely. ❤

Leave a Reply

