“a little bird told me” – happy dancing

a little bird finished 03

I’m happy dancing, not only because of a finished quilt, but because the recipient of above quilt is now safely here.  Little Mona, born on 29th September by C-section and weighed in at 3.200 kilos.  Mother & baby are well, father is very proud, and 7 year old, older sister, Cléo is thrilled to bits.

This quilt is something I began making this summer – totally inspired by the bird fabric (“Tweet”).  I really let rip with colours and prints . . .

a little bird finished 04

a little bird finished 02

Quilting was kept simple though, as that’s never my strong point.

a little bird finished 05

a little bird finished 01

19 thoughts on ““a little bird told me” – happy dancing

Leave a Reply

