SAL “Cirque des Triangles” #9

Time to show off progress on my SAL project, which, as you know, is “Cirque des Triangles” by Ink Circles.

CdesT stage 8

Last time, Avis and I had finished with all the outer triangles.  So we’re now starting to fill in the centre part.

CdesT stage 9 zoom

A zoom first, because I just love the “Wild Poppies” Threadworx thread I’m using.  And a view of the entire piece.

CdesT stage 9

Shapes aren’t strictly triangles time and look more like teeth . . . but they definitely add a bit of interest.

Don’t forget to stop by and admire progress of other SAL members.  Avis, is working on the same CdesT design, but in totally different colours.  Other members are all working on a wonderful variety of projects:  Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, ChristinaKathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Linda, Catherine, Mary MargaretTimothy and two new members Heidi and Connie.

And come back to check out more progress in 3 weeks time, on 27th August.

30 thoughts on “SAL “Cirque des Triangles” #9

    • thanks Connie. This piece is really excellent for a SAL as it’s so easy to cut up into stages. Next project will be somewhat different though ^^

  1. I keep saying that I love these colors and I am glad you did the zoom in photo because it would be hard to tell the yellow and pink without seeing a close up. I am also looking at the negative space in the middle that you will soon fill up with more triangles. Looks almost like an upside down mountain range lol! Great job to you!

  2. I just commented on Avis’s blog that I was always amazed by the progress you both made each time, but in trying to find this post I scanned through the once you have made since you posted at this and now my mind is boggling lol. Well done and everything.

Leave a Reply

