happy unbirthdays in July

July flew by, and with it, four more friends celebrated their happy unbirthdays!  Yes, they did, indeed!  And what little surprises did I make to send?  Well, I had such fun making zippy pouches a while back, following instructions from this French magazine

magazine

that I went and bought some more felt and short zips, to make a few more monster pouches.

zippy second batch 01

Here they are . . . a couple with odd eyes, because I didn’t have enough small black buttons, but hey, they’re monsters after all.  Monsters are allowed to have odd eyes.

zippy second batch 02

They don’t seem to mind, and look happy enough.

Anyway . . . who were the lucky unbirthday people this month?  Well . . .

unbirthday KateC

The bright pink one winged its way to Kate, in Australia, along with a Liberty fabric card kit.  I know that Kate loves Liberty fabric, so this was a must for her.

unbirhtday Emma

To Emma, also in Australia, the green zippy monster (sorry about following photos, taken at night without flash) and a small cross stitch kit.

unbirthday SusanP

To SusanP, in New Zealand, I sent the turquoise blue zippy pouch, which has cat paw prints all over the ribbon, and a different Liberty fabric card kit.

unbirhtday Flo

And to Flo, in France,(Flo doesn’t have a blog) the darker blue monster, along with some DMC skeins for embroidery projects.  I do hope ladies had as much fun opening their surprise parcels as I did making them up.

