F2F2 final assembly has begun!

After showing you this photo

F2F2 blocks sashed

of 30 quilt blocks, sashed and quilted, the assembly part of QAYG has finally begun.

IMGP3212

I’m doing things the way I usually do them . . . joining blocks in rows, and then joining rows together.  This quilt will be 5 blocks wide and 6 rows deep . . . and this is where I’m up to so far.

IMGP3213

Blocks have all been quilted differently, some more densely than others, which means there is occasionally slightly more orange sashing visible around certain blocks.

IMGP3216

But I don’t honestly think it jumps out at you.  Anyway, I have the first 2 rows joined together and third row is also ready to be attached.

I’m not rushing this part, as it requires careful sewing and nice regular seams.  I love how it looks so far.  Blocks are all gorgeous, and colours so bright.  Stay tuned for a happy dance on this one, which should be before the end of July.