unbirthdays in May

Two packages were posted this month, to far away.  Each containing something handmade, and something else.

un birthday Kathy

Now, this “K” could have been for quite a few of my blogging friends . . . who was it for?  For Kathy of Sewing etc in the United States.  I finished the monochrome K off as a fabric tray, all in blue because I think that’s one of Kathy’s favourite colours.  I also sent her an old copy of “Création Point de Croix”, thinking she might like to see the kind of designs French stitchers like to sew.

Second package was for Kate of by the babbling brooke in Canada.

IMGP2949

To Kate, I sent one of my monster felt zippy pouches – he could be used as a thread catcher, perhaps?  And a semi- kit (no fabric) with some farm embroidery designs and 4 skeins of DMC.

So happy unbirthday to both Kathy and Kate.  Who will be celebrating their unbirthday in June, I wonder?

4 thoughts on “unbirthdays in May

  1. Yes we were!! My fabric tray makes me smile every time I look at it, which is often because I am using it to keep track of my electronics so they don’t get lost under all my ongoing projects! Since its arrival I haven’t lost my charger, phone or camera once!! Claire is amazing!

Leave a Reply

