stitching & knitting

Just so you don’t think I’ve gone off on a tangent with my knitting . . . here’s progress on “Victorian Charm” by Dimensions.  This photo was last month

Victorian charm 02

And this month

Victorian charm 12 05

A third window is almost finished, and I’ve been stitching the pointy roof on this part of the house.  It’s slow going, but I’m trying to stitch on it little and often.

Of course, the new knitting project is also keeping me amused.  I showed it to you only the other day

knitting 01

Well, I’ve just finished the first 50g ball of the main colour, and things look like this

knitting 02

This photo is a better one of the colours.  Main colour, a dark teal, with light aqua stripes.  This is the back of my sweater (or will be).  Three stripes so far, a total of seven to do.

Over the next few days, I need to get back to some sewing . . . that orange sashing on F2F2 blocks isn’t going to sew itself on  without a bit of help from me!  And then there’s the amigurumi tiger, still waiting for legs and a tail . . . it’s all go!  So many projects to work on, and not enough days in the week lol.

11 thoughts on “stitching & knitting

  1. Love seeing your progress on the house, the dark background just makes the colours pop! At least with lots of projects on the go you can never be bored…that’s my argument anyway 🙂

  2. I know what you mean about too many projects, not enough time… The knitting is looking very good, lovely and even, so clearly you haven’t lost your touch. And the Victorian mansion is looking wonderful!

  3. The Victorian is really coming along! I am looking forward to seeing that quilt, but I love how the sweater is coming. Teal and aqua are so good together! You are having fun!

    • thanks Wendy. Yes I like stripes, and these skinny ones are giving a bit of interest to what is an easy beginner’s pattern.

Leave a Reply

