SAL update – “Cirque des Triangles” #5

Another 3 weeks have flown by, and it’s time for SAL members to post photos of our SAL projects.

I’m stitching “Cirque des Triangles” by Ink Circles.  Last time things looked like this

CdesT stage 4 01

And for this stage, it looks like this.

CdesT 05

I’m now off to visit all the following links, to see what other members have been up to.

Avis, is working on the same CdesT design, but in totally different colours.  Other members are all working on a wonderful variety of projects:  Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, SusanP, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, WendyLinda, Catherine, Mary Margaret and Timothy.

Next update on 4th June.

18 thoughts on “SAL update – “Cirque des Triangles” #5

    • it’s very eash Cathy. Just a monochrome, and doing one stitch at a time because of variagated threads. All the different triangle outlines make it easy to not lose stitch count.

  1. Beautiful! Technical question! To keep the variegation in the thread do you stitch each cross-stitch individually or do you still do a row one way and then back the other way?

  2. By reading your answers I´ve learned something new. One stitch at a time with variagated!!!! Thank you! I have never thought of that before and now I know why one of my embroideries, where I use such thread, looks so wrong!!! Your embroidery looks great, BTW!

  3. This is so much fun to study with each triangle being a different pattern. You have made great progress this session, I’m looking forward to more triangles next time.😊

  4. I just noticed that the side triangles are off center from each other which must make for a stunningly beautiful effect! I would love to see it up close. I bet the photos can’t do it true justice. Whenever I look at a pattern in a book or magazine it looks pretty but once I stitch it in person it is so much better than in the magazine. 🙂

    • yes triangles are all slotted together and it makes for a very interesting stitchery. You’re right that it looks so much better in real life, and is a dream to work on.

Leave a Reply

