F2F2–assembly has begun

Title says it all.  And photos to prove it.

IMGP2924

I haven’t decided on block layout yet, but I have decided on fabrics.  That splodgy one on the right, will be my backing fabric.  It contains a little pink, which wasn’t one of my chosen colours, but also has 2 shades of blue, bright green and orange on white.  I thought it would be rather fun for the reverse of my quilt.

For the time being, I’m sashing all blocks with orange.  I was going to sash in white, but then there was a mix-up with my recent fabric order (was sent white linen instead of white cotton).  I could have waited to get that sorted out, but laid blocks on the orange and decided I rather liked the effect.

IMGP2926

Here are a selection of blocks already sashed.  One from each of the participants, plus one from Avis.  I think the orange sets blocks off nicely.  So . . . more orange sashing to do, before I get to the next stage (which I dread) of quilting.

15 thoughts on “F2F2–assembly has begun

  1. I think it was fate that you were sent the wrong white fabric – the orange looks amazing.
    Are you going to quilt the whole thing then, not QAYG? Bon courage 😉

  2. Orange is a great choice! This is going to be a wonderfully vibrant and eclectic quilt, and I applaud you for starting the assembly when so many of the rest of us are still looking at our box of blocks and putting it back in the Later basket!

Leave a Reply

