SAL – Cirque des Triangles #4

Hello everyone, it’s time to post the regular 3-weekly update on my SAL project.  At the moment, I’m stitching “Cirque des Triangles”, an Ink Circles design by Tracey Horner and having lots of fun.  It’s a very relaxing project, being a monochrome, and it’s the variagated thread that does all the colour changes for me.

cdesT stage 4 02

CdesT stage 4 03

CdesT stage 4 01

I am stitching with Threadworx “Wild Poppies” on a 27 count “Forest Green” Lugana evenweave.

Don’t forget to stop by and admire progress of other SAL members.  Avis, is working on the same CdesT design, but in totally different colours.  Other members are all working on a wonderful variety of projects:  Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, SusanP, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, WendyLinda, Catherine, Mary Margaret and Timothy.

Next update on 14th May.

28 thoughts on “SAL – Cirque des Triangles #4

  1. Claire, I love the background. Makes the colour pop. Its stunningly amazing that a colour difference can make a pattern look so different. You and Avis are zooming along nicely.

  2. Wow, this is really coming along! And with all that crocheting too 🙂 It looks fabulous, and I love the way the variegated thread is working it’s way through the design.

    • I really love the colour of this thread ^^. It looked so effective when I stitched Cirque des Cercles on dark green, that when Avis and I decided to tackle Cirque des Triangles, I just knew I had to do it in the same colour.

  3. So elegant! It looks like an intricate design but I bet using the variegated thread really does make it smooth sailing. I’m going to have to keep this in mind for future projects. 🙂

    • variagated threads really do make a monochrome design extra special. I’m using a Threadworx thread because I love the choice of colours they have but nowadays both DMC and Anchor do lovely shades too. Avis is using a DMC thread for hers.

Leave a Reply

