SAL – Cirque des Triangles #3

Our SAL 3-weekly update has come around fast . . .

IMGP2574

And here’s my progress thus far.  This is “Cirque des Triangles” an Ink Circles chart by Tracey Horner.  I’m loving this design and really enjoying seeing more triangles appear on my fabric.

Don’t forget to stop by and admire progress of other SAL members.  Avis, is working on the same CdesT design, but in totally different colours.  Other members are all working on a wonderful variety of projects:  Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, SusanP, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, WendyLinda, Catherine, Mary Margaret and Timothy.

And to come by again on 23rd April for our next update.

35 thoughts on “SAL – Cirque des Triangles #3

    • yes I’m rather a fan of Ink Circle. As you know, we stitched “Cirque des Cercles” a few years ago, but I also did “Brambles and Rose” and finished off “Pizzaz” which my daughter began and gave up on. They’re ever so relaxing to stitch.

  1. Im Loving this design.!!! where is it from? i never think of using a colored background fabric when starting a project. I think i just got used to the traditional white. After seeing this i think i will have to order some fabric in colors for my next project. I cant wait to see this piece develope further 🙂

    • it’s a chart by Ink Circles, designed by Tracey Horner. Avis and I stitched their “Cirque des Cercles” a few years ago for the SAL and I stitched that in the same colours on dark green . . . hence doing this second “Cirque” in the same colours so I can have then have the pair framed.

  2. I think it is so cool that you and Avis are doing that same project. I have often used a different color scheme for a project. What will you do with the project when you are done. Will you keep it or gift it?

    • I’ll be going out and buying two identical frames when I finish this as I have “Cirque des Cercles” in the exact same colours that I stitched with Avis a few years back. So plan is to finally frame and hang in my sewing room.

Leave a Reply

