“Victorian Charm” update

Earlier this month, I told you that I’d be starting work on a new cross stitch project, after having completed the previous one.  And I pulled out this kit from my stash.

Victorian house

Slightly apprehensive, to begin with, as it’s on 18 count dark navy aida . . . but if I don’t tackle it now, I never will.

Anyway, with good lighting, and methodical stitching, it’s actually coming along better than I expected.

Victorian 01

I’ve started top right, with the roof and attic window – decided that was as good a place as any to begin.  I’ll be working this in sections, floor by floor, and window by window and possibly adding backstitch as I go. 

21 thoughts on ““Victorian Charm” update

Leave a Reply

