felt “monster” purse

I had a fun (and very short) sewing session with felt not long ago . . . after having found an interesting idea in a French patchwork magazine

magazine

green monster

All it required was: a 10cm zip and some felt.  I added buttons for the pupils, rather than cutting tiny circles in black felt.

green monster 02

Realised, afterwards, that I put the zip on the other way around from the photo – I put that down to me being left-handed lol.

My “monster” turned out somewhat bigger than the examples in the magazine (which are supposed to measure 10cm x 12cm) so he’s more of a small zippy pouch than a purse.  Not to worry – he was fun to make, and is actually the perfect size for what I wanted.

IMGP2317

Yup, I filled him with coins, but the edible ones . . . and he was then wrapped up and sent off with some other goodies to Avis who is a February birthday gal like me.

11 thoughts on “felt “monster” purse

Leave a Reply

