“I Spy” play mat

Last week, I pulled a quilt top out of the drawer to finish off . . . having learned that one of my husband’s ex-colleagues had become a Papa to a bouncing baby boy.

This is a quilt I put together using some little printed squares, featuring butterflies, snails, a mole, birds, and lots of other little critters.

IMGP2211

I think it’s perfect for a play mat (or a snuggle quilt) . . . lots of bright colours and lots of details to notice.

IMGP2216

IMGP2213

IMGP2215

Lots of white, to keep things fresh looking, and a solid turquoise binding.  Quilt measures 39” square.  I hope baby and parents like it.

10 thoughts on ““I Spy” play mat

Leave a Reply

