SAL update – #12 Unicorn

I am so close to a finish now . . . but not close enough to make a dash for it.  Here is where I was last time on this gorgeous Joan Elliott design.

SAL 18 12

And now

SAL 08 01

From a distance, it looks like I’ve finished, but there are beads to add (hundreds of them) and backstitch detail to bring the design to life.

SAL 08 01 zoom

Beading and backstitch are my least favourite bits, so I’ll be taking my time but should have a happy dance by the end of the month.

Please pop along and see what other SAL members are up to.  Avis, Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, SusanP, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Wendy,  and our two newest members  Linda and Catherine

Please join me on 29th January for my happy dance.

31 thoughts on “SAL update – #12 Unicorn

    • thank you Kate. I’m not usually a bead & glitz girl, but this design definitely needs all those fine détails added to make it come to life.

  1. This is gorgeous Claire! You know I’ve been looking forward to the bead work… Sorry it’s your least favorite task! I’m sure when we see the back stitch we’re all going to ooh and aww.

  2. Too bad I couldn’t do beading for you. I’ve discovered I quite enjoy sewing beads to fabric! Not so much the other details though – go figure. This will be lovely when complete.

Leave a Reply

