F2F2 swap #Miss December

Some very vibrant colours for the December blocks, in the F2F swap organised by Kate.  Miss December is Gun, in Sweden who loves bright colours and chose this combination.

Gun

Here are the blocks I made and sent.

F2F2 Dec 01

Balkan Puzzle was my first choice of pattern – I do like the movement in this.

F2F2 Dec 02

For the second block I did some flying geese and found the most gorgeous blue fabric which (I think) looks like a star spangled night sky.

F2F2 Dec 03

And for the third block, I used the pattern Kitty Corner.  My first attempt at having squares at at 45° angle.  I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

Please check out the F2F2 gallery to see what blocks the other participants made.

8 thoughts on “F2F2 swap #Miss December

Leave a Reply

