Henna Hearts

Second son’s girlfriend, N,  has been bitten by the cross stitch bug.  She started stitching about a year ago, and quickly moved from small card designs to bigger projects.  Very recently she finished a design called “Henna Hearts” by Bothy Threads and asked if I could finish it off as a cushion cover for her.

N cushion

As you can see, I’ve tried to respect the feel of the heart design which is full of lovely bright colours, including lots of pink.  So a joint effort here.  Applause to N for the careful cross stitching, and a pat on the back to me for the patchwork finish.

IMGP2033

12 thoughts on “Henna Hearts

    • thank you Storm – it was a little nerve-racking, finishing off someone else’s cross stitch. N had spent many hours working on this, so I wanted to make sure I did it justice.

  1. Very pretty but I must say I was a bit disappointed. I expected you to have been tattooed with henna (and maybe had your hair braided) in a mad moment in a seaside resort somewhere😉

    • sorry to disappoint lol . . . the mere idea of me in a seaside resort has got me laughing almost as much as the thought of braiding my (extremely short) hair rofl

Leave a Reply

