SAL update – Unicorn #10

I am pleased to say there’s been a substantial amount of progress for this update of Unicorn & Maiden by Joan Elliott.

Last time I had just begun stitching the mane

SAL 06 11 zoom

For this time, I have finished that side of the design.

SAL zoom 27 11

So things look like this

SAL 27 11

Unicorn still isn’t finished as there’s backstitch, beads and he needs a tail . . . but I’m getting there.  Stay tuned for the next update when the maiden will start to appear, rather than being a headless body.

And don’t forget to pop over to visit blogs of the other ladies stitching in this SAL. Avis, Gun, CaroleLucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, SusanP, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy and another new member, Helen.

Next update on 18th December.

22 thoughts on “SAL update – Unicorn #10

  1. I love the movement in the unicorn’s mane, very realistic. And, I’ll be relieved to see a head on the maiden…silly I know, but I have bad memories of “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow” from my childhood! LOL🙂

Leave a Reply

