F2F2 swap–Miss October

kate

Above photo is the colour inspiration for Miss October, in the F2F2 patchwork swap I am taking part in.  And Miss October is Kate.

Kate asked for dark navy, bright pink and orange  . . . very bright colours indeed.

Here are the blocks I made and sent.

F2F Oct 01

First block is Balkan Puzzle – I do like the movement in this one but wasn’t too happy about my dots not matching.

Second block is Quatrefois.

F2F Oct 02

And third block – one that I enjoy sewing the wrong way round, is Golden Gate, but I assemble rows upside down to give a Churn Dash effect

F2F Oct 03

You can see blocks made by other participants in the F2F2 gallery.

5 thoughts on “F2F2 swap–Miss October

Leave a Reply

