repeating myself

Once I have an idea for making something, I usually like to repeat it several times.  I’ve therefore been playing around with vignettes, cardboard, wadding & double sided sticky tape, making more thread sorters.

This most recent batch with some Japanese inspired cat prints

This first one, is for me – on one side, two cats getting up to mischief with a mirror and string of pearls

IMGP1875

and on the back – what looks like a roll of toilet paper being torn to pieces

IMGP1876

There are also Maneki neko (waving/welcoming cats)

IMGP1878

Here is a photo of the four I made up – first side

cat thread sorters verso

and on the back.

cat thread sorters recto

4 thoughts on “repeating myself

Leave a Reply

