SAL update – Unicorn #7

Things are seriously starting to take shape with “Unicorn and Maiden” by Joan Elliott.

For the update earlier this month, I showed you this

SAL 04 09 01

Since then, I’ve been stitching in lots of shades of grey as well as some white . . . and the unicorn is coming to life.

SAL 25 09

SAL 25 09 zoom

In October, I’ll continue working all the greys and white . . . lots of unicorn still to do including his flowing mane . . . so don’t forget to come back on 16th October to see more progress.

And, if you have time, do a little blog-hopping to visit my fellow SALers blogs.  Lots of different and gorgeous stitching going on there.  Avis, Gun, Carole, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, SusanP and Kathy.

22 thoughts on “SAL update – Unicorn #7

  1. Oh, that’s better! I always feel much happier when headless things get their heads, so the relief will be overwhelming when the maiden has a face! The unicorn is lovely, gorgeous big dark eyes and a very elegant horn.

  2. Love the unicorn. He has a beautiful face. He reminds me of a white horse ornament that I had many, many years ago. He was called Arbuthnot, but I’m darned if I can remember why LOL

Leave a Reply

