happy unbirthdays in July

A while back I showed you some fun prints and asked the question: are you a dog-person or a cat-person?  Not many people left a comment to reply, which is a shame, because I had a reason for asking . . . the reason was this piece of fabric

cats n dogs

Which was turned into these

unbirthdays July

Yep, I had fun with some red fabrics, and made a batch of doggy mug rugs (or fabric coasters).

Anyway, I did glean some interesting information and therefore, sent out these little mug rugs in pairs to four blogging dog-loving friends.

unbirhtdays July Cathy and Storm

To Cathy, I sent the English Bulldog and the Boxer . . . to Storm I sent the Alsatian and Labrador Retriever, all four made with a lovely bright polka dot fabric.

unbirhtdays July Kiera and Elsa

And then, to Elsa who used to have a Fox Terrier, I sent the Scottish Terrier and Airedale Terrier (no Fox terriers on my fabric, I’m afraid) . . . and to Kiera, the Yorkshire Terrier and Bichon Frisé.

16 thoughts on “happy unbirthdays in July

  1. Poo! I missed that post. We used to hâve a German Shepherd and a Golden Retriever but otherwise we always have mutts. I would have said I’m very much a dog person – although we also have 5 cats – but I almost went over to the other side when we rescued the ‘golden kittens’ who I love to death, probably because we had them from 3 weeks old and had to bottle feed them.
    I love your cat’s face in that photo.

Leave a Reply

