“Which Way” happy dance

A happy dance to share with you, as I finished off the last stage of my “Which Way” quilt, with hand-sewing the binding.

WW 01

It’s another lap-sized quilt, finishing up at 48.5” x 37”, a lovely size to have draped over the back of my 2-seater sofa.

Fabrics for the blocks were a gift from Avis at Christmas. I added a pale teal green for background . . . and then after lots of umming and ahhing, I added more purples (thanks to Avis and her fabric shop) with “Amelia Lavender” for the border & backing and “Amelia Purple” for the binding.

WW 03

I did echo quilting for my blocks

WW 02

and used one of the special embroidery stitches on my Juki to add a little more interest to quilting for the outer borders.

I’m feeling very pleased with myself – it’s always a wonderful feeling to have a finished project!  And that means, I’ll be rummaging through my fabric stash, all ready to start something new.

15 thoughts on ““Which Way” happy dance

  1. This is gorgeous Claire and I love the use of the embroidery stitch around the border. Enjoy rummaging – it’s always exciting to be starting a new project isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

