Easter exchange

I signed up for the Easter exchange on a French cross stitch forum . . . how could I not? when the idea was to send a handmade gift along with some chocolate!

I sent to Calinette . . .

Easter exchange 01

I stitched a blackwork chick, and finished off thus . . .

Easter exchange 02

Easter exchange 04

as a fabric tray for chocolates ^^

I received from Fred . . .

from Fred

from Fred 01

It’s a vase – idea being, to keep a plastic mineral water bottle, cut off the top, slip it inside the pouch and I then have a vase . . . Fred even sent a packet of seeds so next Spring, I’ll be able to pick fresh flowers from the garden to display in my vase ^^

14 thoughts on “Easter exchange

Leave a Reply

