“Frozen” progress

Juki has been purring away, and helping me piece together my latest patchwork project . . . I’m calling it simply “Frozen” because of the backing fabric I chose.

frozen top 2

The backing fabric is where I got my inspiration for fabric colours as well as the snowflake print . . . the yellow is giving things a very Springtime feel to the patchwork, but then again it has been known to snow and freeze, even in the Spring ^^

Here’s my progress.

frozen top  with border

My blocks are all assembled and the top measures 36” x 52” so far.  Next step will be sandwich, quilt and bind.  Should be finished in time for niece’s birthday!

For anyone curious, I am following instructions from this book

for frozen 2

8 thoughts on ““Frozen” progress

Leave a Reply

