“snow friends”–happy dance

On 1st January I began a couple of new stitching projects for the new year . . . and I have completed one of them already.  Okay, so it was only a small project, but it’s still a happy dance. 

snow friends

This is “Snow Friends” a kit by Dimensions, and one of their plastic canvas range.  I bought six different designs in the series

dimensions

The plan being, to stitch all of these this coming year, and be ready well in time for Christmas.  I haven’t done the finishing off yet, with felt backing and cord/ribbon.  I think I’ll just go ahead and stitch all six, then have a grand finishing off session when I’m done.

6 thoughts on ““snow friends”–happy dance

  1. That is very pretty, though it will not be one for me. I have some lovely wind chimes in the making but I am finding stitching on plastic canvas very hard on my fingers. It will be lovely to see yours all develop though

Leave a Reply

