first 2016 stitches

First of all, a very Happy New Year to everyone!  I do hope it will be a good year, and wish you all good health and happiness.

As I posted yesterday, I have begun this new year with a few new projects.  Some “smalls” from my stash that I have picked to stitch this year, in the hopes of having many happy dances throughout the coming months.

SAL 2016 01 01

This design looks like it’s going to stitch up very quickly.  A Dimensions kit on 14 count plastic canvas.  It’s been ages since I stitched on plastic canvas and I had forgotten how easy it was. The needle has no trouble finding the holes.  I have 6 different designs in this series in my stash drawer, so plan on stitching all six, ready for next Christmas ^^

The second project I have begun for this New Year is “Wise Old Owl” by Raise the Roof.  A lovely quirky design that I’m stitching on linen.  This will require a little more concentration but there’s lots of text, so it should be a relaxing project to do.

wise owl 01 01

So far, I’ve begun on the owl.  He’s the most stitch intensive part of the design. 

6 thoughts on “first 2016 stitches

Leave a Reply

