more secret sewing

Photos to show you a sneak peek of more secret sewing . . . don’t worry, I won’t be spoiling the surprise because even I don’t know how this is going to turn out lol.

This project is going to be for a teenager. A young lady, in fact.  For that reason, I decided to go totally whacky and BRIGHT and use a Moda charm pack: “Bandana”.  The fabrics are really flowery, colours are extremely vivid . . . and the quilt will probably completely clash with everything this teen has in her bedroom, but I don’t care!  I love the fabric, and I’m going to use it!

So, with my charm pack of 42 squares, I sewed fabrics (wrong sides together) with 42 white squares.

bandana 02

Kittens were allowed at this point but unfortunately I had to shoo them off the table when the rotary cutter was needed. Don’t want to slice through any paws, do I?

bandana 03

All squares received the same treatment

bandana 08

Unfortunately, you can’t appreciate how vivid the fabrics really are, since this photo is of the wrong side.  So . . . a quick iron on one set of triangles, just so you can see . . .

bandana 04

I said they were bright ^^  Now, here I just laid as a pinwheel . . . I’m currently messing around, because I haven’t made my mind up yet as to what blocks to make.  I’ve done quite a few pinwheels recently, so I reckon it’s time for a change.

bandana 05

Toying with the idea of “Broken Dishes” . . . or maybe

bandana 07

No idea what that one’s called.  Or . . .

bandana 06

Yes, I think I might try my hand at chevrons this time.   But nothing is definite.  You’ll have to wait until after Christmas to find out, because I won’t be showing you anymore of this future quilt until it’s been finished and received.

6 thoughts on “more secret sewing

Leave a Reply

