Miranda’s whopper

I had a hard time believing my eyes today!   This is usually what I find when I open up the nesting box (photo from only the other day).

eggs

And this is what I found today – notice anything different?

eggs 05 11 (1)

I’ve put them in the same layout as the eggs in the first photo . . . and no, Miss Marple and Miss Moneypenny haven’t started laying quail sized eggs . . . it’s Miranda who has laid another whopper. Another double yolker, for sure.

eggs 05 11 (2)

I think Miranda is enjoying being the star of the hen coop, and that all this “Best Layer of the Month” award thing is motivating her to prove that she really is top hen.

IMGP9099

So in case you didn’t already know . . . Miranda rules ^^

9 thoughts on “Miranda’s whopper

Leave a Reply

