Let it Bee–hexie update

My shoulder is back to normal and I’m able to spend some time with Juki . . . here is a teaser as proof

teaser

Afraid I can’t show you any more of that because it’s a secret sewing project (it appears I am one of Santa’s little helpers this year). 

What I can show you more of, however, are my Let it Bee hexies – yay!

LIB 15 hexies

I finished “stage 1” – that is to say, my 15 flower shapes are all complete.  15 x 7 = 105 hexies.  And I have begun “stage 2” . . . for which I will need 15 x 12 = 180 hexies.  I’m doing the second part in a solid “biscuit” and so far so good.

LIB 2 biscuit

Only problem with hand-sewing hexies is that I have less time for cross stitch in the evening. I need to find a balance between the two.  Saying that, I’m having fun and that’s what matters!

14 thoughts on “Let it Bee–hexie update

  1. Love that blue fabric on your secret project – is it something designery or just something you picked up locally?
    With hexies, I always found that if I saved them for work during the day, and did other stuff in the evening, I made reasonable progress on both. So I’d do a couple while I had a cuppa, or after I’d had lunch and before I got on with the afternoon’s chores, that sort of thing. They grew amazingly fast considering how little time I thought I’d given them!

    • I can’t remember who the blue fabric is by – am very bad at remembering designers and collections. And good tip for the hexies. I’ll give it a try.

    • aren’t you curious lol. After biscuit, it will be plain “cream” but I’ve got a lot of biscuit hexies to make and sew before then.

  2. Hello,
    I found your blog because I was looking for a way to finish a bookmark cross stitch project, and ended up reading your entire backlog of posts. I just wanted to stop by and say hi.

    Also, I thought you might be interested in a beet recipe.
    You can boil the beets, and some eggs then grate the eggs and the beets together with some mayo. Very quick and easy dish, but delicious and satisfying.
    -Kat

    • hello Kat
      glad you stopped by ^^
      thanks ever so much for the recipe. Have beetroot, have plenty of fresh eggs, and have mayo. I’ll give that a try.

Leave a Reply

