happy un-birthdays in October

Posties have been busy delivering from France to . . . France, the UK, the USA and Canada this month, as I continue to send out surprise mail and celebrate some un-birthdays.

For October,  I had lots of fun with some Kaffe Fassett fabric, and made a batch of bookmarks.  I love these rich colours – I hope the recipients do too.  Fabric ironed onto inter-facing, then stitched to a co-ordinating piece of felt and some ribbon added.

IMGP0155

un birthdays Oct

These are the 5 different surprises that went out this month.  A little cross stitch kit: “cuppa tea” and bookmark for Simply Vanella, although I don’t know if she actually cross stitches.  I do know she loves a nice cup of tea, so maybe this little kit will inspire her to try her hand at some xstitching.  Then for ‘Titia, Nic, Alison and Isabel (all ladies who cross stitch and read ^^)  a home-made needle book (complete with 3 John James needles: size 24, 26 & 28) and a Kaffe Fassett fabric bookmark each.

8 thoughts on “happy un-birthdays in October

  1. I love the needlebook you made for me, and it goes in my sewing box with me to my Wednesday morning sewing group, lives in a basket beside my chair in the living room together with my SAL kit, and is popped into my travel sewing kit when I’m going away, as it’s smaller and less bulky than my ‘home’ needlebook. So I think the ladies are going to *love* theirs

  2. Thank you thank you Claire, what a sweet gift and surprise in the mail 🙂 I love everything. and you’re not too far off..it was almost a birthday gift !! 🙂 one month away, thank you so much again.. hugs and have a great day ..Izz

Leave a Reply

