what UFOs

Hmmmm . . . yesterday I was up in my sewing room, all set to begin a little sewing project that required some felt . . . and when delving into drawers and cupboards for felt, I came across a UFO

20 09 WIP c

Do any of you remember me beginning this?  It’s a latch hook rug kit, by Vercaco that I bought in January 2013 and began in February 2013.  Last time I blogged about it was in September 2013 and it doesn’t like I’ve touched it much since!  So that got me thinking, that I really must start hooking again and finish this fluffy puppy off.

It also got me to thinking about what other WIPs I have that have since become UFOs.  Not as many as you’d think, actually ^^

There’s this

20 09 WIP

“Maiden and Unicorn” by Joan Elliott that hasn’t seen a stitch in a very long time, although I think I did work on it for a few hours since we moved into our new house (so probably in January this year).

And then there’s this

20 09 WIP a

Which was my “fractal folly” : DREAMCATCHER.  I treated myself to the chart in February 2014 but the last time I worked on this was September of the same year.  Problem with this is . . . it’s huge (or will be once it’s stitched)

20 09 WIP b

Twenty-five pages of chart and over 100 different colours.  That’s why it’s my “folly” lol.

Anyway, I can’t pick up all three projects, because I have other WIPs to work on too, but I have given myself a stern talking to, and will at least try to finish the latch hook rug before the end of the year.

As for the unicorn and fractal, I’ve folded them away again, but I know they’re waiting Rire

25 thoughts on “what UFOs

  1. I have a latch hook UFO too… I keep meaning to get it out and finish it. Yours looks so great though, if it were me I’d chuck everything else to the side and get that cute puppy finished, haha! 🙂 Good luck with finishing everything!

  2. I am loving the Joan Elliott and the Fractal one… I have a huge list of kits and chart in my stash. There is just the one UFO (my Monet Water Lilies), will need divine intervention to pick that one:) I am doing smalls at the moment as i have very little free time

  3. I’m not sure how many WIPs I have, and I don’t think I want to look 😉 I have made headway on them in the past couple of years though so it’s not as bad as it could have been. I’m impressed with how few you have 😛

    • well I do tend to work on smallish projects mainly so it’s easy to get one finished before starting another. apart from these two in xstitch

Leave a Reply

