July happy un-birthday celebrations

A few little unbirthday gifts have been sent and received for July.  Nothing like a surprise envelope through the post to brighten a stitcher’s day, is there?

For this very hot month of July, on my list of unbirthday gals was . . .

Nathalie who does not have a blog, but follows mine, and recently sent me some lovely bookmarks. Only normal to send a proper thank you card, and with it, one of my little needle books.

July unbirhtday Nathalie

Corinne, a blogging friend, who collects thimbles, is very lucky, because I had one in duplicate . . . a “Wales” thimble, with a red dragon.  I hope she doesn’t already have this in her collection . . . along with a little fabric tray.

July unbirhtday Corinne

And for Sandrine, a skein of variagated DMC yellow, and another of my little needle books ^^

July unbirthday Sandrine

Still plenty of months left this year, to continue with unbirthday celebrations . . . I’m thoroughly enjoying myself lol.

6 thoughts on “July happy un-birthday celebrations

  1. Not nearly as much as the lucky recipients of your unbirthday gifts, I’ll bet. You’ll be happy to hear that my needlebook is now a permanent feature of any travelling sewing kit I put together!

    • yep giving is great fun and what I am enjoying the most is the surprise when unbirthday gals receive packages ^^
      I’m so glad I had this idea

Leave a Reply

