happy un-birthdays in June

I’ve been having fun again, making up small packages, posting, and then sitting, wondering how long it’s going to take the mail man to deliver.  For this month, I decided to send out three little un-birthday surprises.  To Monique la Bretonne, who lives in France but doesn’t have a blog, I sent this

IMGP8998

to Gun, in Sweden, a SALing partner, and also an avid patchworker, I sent one of the little cupcake needle-keeps and

IMGP8996

some 5” squares.  Nine of them (the turquoise through to blues) are leftovers from my own patchwork projects. The pink ones came from a mixed charm pack I had.

No news from the third un-birthday gal, so I don’t know if the package has arrived, and will wait before posting a photo.

2 thoughts on “happy un-birthdays in June

Leave a Reply

