“Five photos, five stories” #2

Avis of Oh Sew Tempting invited me to join in the challenge of “Five stories, five photos”.

The rules are simple. “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

Here is my second photo.

1photo1storytelethon 2005

This is where you’ll learn something about me, you didn’t know ^^  I used to do archery. It was my eldest son who first took up archery in 2002.  And I soon joined the local club too.  This photo was taken in 2005 when we took part in a 24 hour archery challenge to raise money for charity.  Yes, 24 hours, you read correctly!  Teams from local clubs all met up in a sports hall and we relayed all day and all night! 

Today I would like to nominate Alison of Scene by Minerva to join the challenge.  Alison loves photography and is a frequent visitor to France too.  I’m looking forward to seeing the photos she chooses for this challenge!

7 thoughts on ““Five photos, five stories” #2

  1. Hey, another thing we have in common! When I lived in Melbourne, I was a member of the Kew Bowmen, and although I never entered competitions, I loved the meditative nature of target shooting. Can’t do it any more since breast cancer, more’s the pity, I’ve lost too much muscle mass in my chest – I’d have to shoot with a kiddy bow!

    • ah you’re a Robin Hood too, are you? I had to give it up because I fractured a rib and even when things repaired, doctor said it wasn’t a very good idea. A shame because I really enjoyed it. Have a “hunter” bow, and used to take part in some friendly 3D target shooting compétitions. Never won, but it was being out in the woods, and the camaraderie which I enjoyed. Maybe I could practise shooting apples down in the orchard lol.

Leave a Reply

