“Friendship Quilt” SAL update

It’s time to show my 3-weekly update on “Friendship Quilt (Whispered by the Wind) that I’ve been stitching along with Avis for quite some time now ^^ For me, it was time to stitch my centre block and therefore, I didn’t actually do one of the designs from the cross stitch chart. My plan being to add some blackwork blocks, and the centre needed to be blackwork.

WBW 13

I am using free designs from the e-book “Ensamplario Atlantio” by Janthé d’Averoigne for the blackwork blocks and using DMC 327 to keep with my orange, green & purple theme.

Don’t forget to check out what other SALing ladies have been up to.  We are quite an international bunch, not all stitching the same projects but using the 3-weekly updates to stay motivated. 

There’s Avis, Gun, Carole, Kate, Alison, Jule, Elizabeth, Wendy and Lucyann.  Next update on  10th May.  

14 thoughts on ““Friendship Quilt” SAL update

    • thanks Carole. I actually prefer aida for blackwork as it holds its shape better, but it is fun to mix and match techniques in the one project

    • thanks Wendy – there were loads of different fillings to choose from in the free ebook, but this one seemed perfect for a central block

Leave a Reply

