happy dancing with the March mystery SAL

Easter Sunday seems an appropriate date to post photos of my happy dancing with the March Mystery SAL by Hélène & Mahélia.

Appropriate, because it turns out, we were stitching a bunny lol.  And because I have finished off my version as an Easter present – a pencil case for a 4 year old little girl ^^

Ready for photos?  Here we go.

trousse Cleo 1

trousse cleo 2

trousse cleo 3

trousse cleo 4

I used a very light-weight cotton flowery fabric (the greens of which blend in nicely with my butterfly) but since it’s quite densely quilted and lined, I think it should be robust enough.  Even managed to add a metal zip ^^ 

9 thoughts on “happy dancing with the March mystery SAL

    • I seem to be making lots of pouches recently, but these mystery SALs are quite small designs and quite well suited for that sort of thing. Plus, they make nifty gifts

Leave a Reply

