never been 51 before

Yep, today’s the day I turned 51.  Not a very mile-stone birthday . . . certainly not as exciting as turning 21 ^^ but it’s another year clocked up and an excuse to celebrate all the same.

After the excitement of my new tablet . . . I had a few more pressies to open . . . from my daughter, Lindashee

IMGP8131

a wooden door plaque with a very naughty cat, 2 bookmarks . . . and

IMGP8128

a wooden thimble from her weekend away  in the mountains at La Clusaz.

The plaque, which Lindashee pyrographed, is now in pride of place on the loo door

IMGP8160

that way, when visitors come, they won’t be walking into cupboards or the boiler room ^^.

And from Avis . . . (who, doesn’t really get along with cats, but knows that I do lol)

IMGP8161

a lovely quirky cat card (which I am going to frame and hang in my sewing room), a Ginger Tom kit and a pack of Moda “Somerset” 5” charm squares!  A close up first on the kit

IMGP8162

and then a proper display of all the 5” squares to show you the gorgeous colour & print variety

IMGP8167

IMGP8168

IMGP8169

IMGP8170

IMGP8171

What a lucky girl I am ^^ 

25 thoughts on “never been 51 before

Leave a Reply

