a mystery SAL finish and a mystery SAL start

Photos this evening to show you a finish and a start ^^

In November, I followed Hélène & Mahélia’s Mystery SAL but didn’t have time to do my finishings, and therefore show you a photo because of the house move.

For January, I signed myself up for the January Mystery SAL, so decided I really ought to finish off one mystery before I begin another . . . so out came the double-sided sticky tape (yep, lacking in inspiration I’m afraid) and I have decorated my box where I store my 5” fabric squares.

Claire Nov SAL finish

I added two little gold leaves, that are nice and shiney, but don’t show up very well in the photo.

IMGP7987

And here is the photo of part one of the January Mystery

Claire SAL JAN 1

As usual, no clue whatsoever . . . however I’m stitching on 18 count aida this time and hope this will turn out to be something that can be finished as a card.  Need to build up my supply of home-made cards this year ^^

6 thoughts on “a mystery SAL finish and a mystery SAL start

Leave a Reply

