we have a cat tree, not a Christmas tree

Hello folks – Christmas Eve, and children all over the world will be getting excited as presents pile up under the seasonal Christmas tree.  In our house, we haven’t put up a tree this year . . . however I did buy a cat tree ^^

IMGP7916

No cats in sight (typical) . . . you’d have thought with 3 cats in the house there would be at least one lounging around on it.  But no!  Merlin prefers his cardboard box

IMGP7917

Gandalf is curled up on the couch as usual, and Le Bleu . . . well I thought he was snoozing on our bed, until I was trying to take a couple of photos to show you some knitting.

IMGP7920

Spurred on by Avis, who has been working busily to finish off her 100 square blanket, I got out my needles the other night, and now have 4 more squares for my future blanket.

IMGP7922

Makes 14 in total, so I have a very long way to go.  There will be no colour theme, nor stitch theme lol.  I bought some odd balls of wool on the internet and am using this as a knitting pratcise exercise.  Knitting 5” samples and trying different stitches as I go, depending on the yarn. As you can see, I have another full ball of the reddish yarn left so will be able to knit up some more in that colour.  Also have a nice green one in the side-lines

IMGP7923

Anyway – tonight it will be foie gras and yummy Christmas Eve feasting in this house.  Just the two of us, in front of the fire, with a glass of wine. 

I hope you all have a lovely time this Christmas and that you get to spend it with loved ones.

4 thoughts on “we have a cat tree, not a Christmas tree

Leave a Reply

