thank you mamoures and a teaser

Hello everyone – I’ve been doing some blog-hopping and everyone appears to be very busy and making lots of beautiful things.  So much inspiration, and ideas to jot down for the coming year. 

Today I come to show you a gorgeous pinkeep/calendar sent to me by mamoures, a forum friend who I met in person a few years ago. 

IMGP7868

a beautiful finish, with a 2015 calendar, lots of embellishments and the saying “365 jours de bonheur” (365 days of happiness). 

I also have a “teaser” to show you lol . . . I have finished one of the cushion covers I showed you a sneak peek of yesterday. However, since it’s for a present, and I don’t like to show presents until they have been received . . all you get to see today is the back ^^

IMGP7876

That’s not giving much away, is it?  I am very pleased with the cushion cover, I have to say.  Everything went to plan, and my velcro fastening on the back is very neat (and robust) even if I do say so myself Rire

Since I had done all preparation yesterday, the actual quilting, and assembly only took 2 hours, so I was very glad I had taken the time yesterday to cut everything out.  Tomorrow this means that I’ll be able to finish off cushion cover n° 2 and who knows, I may even whip up a few new covers for our cushions over the coming days.

4 thoughts on “thank you mamoures and a teaser

Leave a Reply

