honey, I’m home!

At last!!!  Not only are we back on-line after a short absence, but we are now in our new home.  I won’t bore you with all the minute details ^^  Suffice it to say, everything went well but the last few days have been somewhat hectic (therefore tiring).

We completed the signing on Friday 28th November, but only moved in yesterday so the house doesn’t seem very familiar yet.  We have only had time to set up computers in living room, make sure we had a bed for last night, and tackle the opening of a few boxes.  

We have, however, met some of our new neighbours; had the chimney sweep round (so tonight we have a blazing fire on the go); discovered that the local baker actually comes round in his van 3 times a week, so that will save me having to go out for fresh bread; and learned a little more about life in our new local community.

Rome wasn’t built in a day, so it’s going to take us a while before we get ourselves straight in the house, but that’s all part of the fun of moving, isn’t it?  Blackjack follows us from room to room – hasn’t quite realised that we’re here to stay. The cats seem to have adapted to the change quite well. Last night they were already wandering around the entire house, checking what was behind each and every door. We have to be very careful that they don’t go outside for the first month – need to give them time to get used to the inside first before they go exploring outside.

Crafting has been non-existant this past week but I did manage to finish my patchwork bag before the move ^^

Photos aren’t brilliant, but I’m very pleased with my new blue bag.

IMGP7759

IMGP7760

Buttons are all a shiney, slighty marbled blue and finish off the squares nicely without being too flashy.  It’s a practical everyday tote bag, coming in very handy at the moment for all the paperwork I’ve been carrying around with me.

I have also finished another patchwork project which will be for a Christmas present – so can’t show you that just yet.  Only 23 days until Christmas though, so not long to wait.

8 thoughts on “honey, I’m home!

  1. Congratulations on being home at last, and in time for Christmas too. Lovely bag for your paperwork, too. Much nicer than my boring plastic folder! Now, don’t forget to stop and draw breath from time to time….

    • I’ve already decided I prefer packing to unpacking lol. So many boxes, and I don’t have a clue what cupboards to bung everything in!

  2. Welcome back Claire and I love your blue bag, what a great design ! It’s sounds like you are settling into your little piece of heaven there. Locally baked fresh bread and crackling fire places. Ahhhhhh 🙂 Congrats
    Izz

Leave a Reply

